pywws Contributors

The copywright to pywws and its documentation is jointly held by the following contributors.

Developers
----------

Jim Easterbrook                 jim@jim-easterbrook.me.uk
x2q
3v1n0
Robin Kearney                   robin@kearney.co.uk
Rod Persky
Morten Høybye Frederiksen       morten@mfd-consult.dk
Simon Josefsson                 simon@josefsson.org
Matthew Hilton                  matthilton2005@gmail.com
Sabine Tobolka			oe1yvw@gmail.com
Markus Birth                    markus@birth-online.de

Translators
-----------

Edoardo                         edoardo69@hotmail.it
Jacques Desroches               metelsto@gmail.com
Sunshades                       joacim@ahlstrand.info
Johabu                          johabu96@yahoo.de
                                karte2@gmail.com
Kyle Gordon                     kyle@lodge.glasgownet.com>
Πέτρος                          nouvakis@sch.gr
Ramiro                          ramiro.sanchez@telefonica.net
Rick Sulman                     rick@sulman.org
Pyttsen                         weather@spacelab.se
Tech2304                        tech2304@gmail.com
Pablo Vera                      pablo.vera82@gmail.com

Contributing to pywws

If you would like to add a feature to pywws (or fix a problem with it) then please do. Open source software thrives when its users become active contributors. The process is quite simple:

  1. Join GitHub - it’s free.

  2. Fork the pywws repo - see Fork a Repo for help.

  3. Clone your fork to a computer you can use to develop your new feature.

  4. Use git to commit changes as you make them and push the changes to your fork of pywws.

    Please add a signed-off-by line to your commits which certify your developer certificate of origin (see below). For example, if your name is “John Smith”, and your email address is “jsmith@example.com”, just include the following line at the bottom of your commit messages:

    Signed-off-by: John Smith <jsmith@example.com>

    You should be able to do this automatically by using the -s option on your git commit commands.

  5. Add your name and email to the src/contributors/contributors.txt file. Don’t forget the -s option when you commit this change.

  6. Test your changes!

  7. When everything’s working as you expect, submit a Pull Request.

Developer Certificate of Origin

Including a signed-off-by line in your commits indicates that you certify the following:

Developer Certificate of Origin
Version 1.1

Copyright (C) 2004, 2006 The Linux Foundation and its contributors.
660 York Street, Suite 102,
San Francisco, CA 94110 USA

Everyone is permitted to copy and distribute verbatim copies of this
license document, but changing it is not allowed.


Developer's Certificate of Origin 1.1

By making a contribution to this project, I certify that:

(a) The contribution was created in whole or in part by me and I
    have the right to submit it under the open source license
    indicated in the file; or

(b) The contribution is based upon previous work that, to the best
    of my knowledge, is covered under an appropriate open source
    license and I have the right under that license to submit that
    work with modifications, whether created in whole or in part
    by me, under the same open source license (unless I am
    permitted to submit under a different license), as indicated
    in the file; or

(c) The contribution was provided directly to me by some other
    person who certified (a), (b) or (c) and I have not modified
    it.

(d) I understand and agree that this project and the contribution
    are public and that a record of the contribution (including all
    personal information I submit with it, including my sign-off) is
    maintained indefinitely and may be redistributed consistent with
    this project or the open source license(s) involved.

Clauses (a), (b) and (c) reassure pywws users that the project will remain open source well in to the future. Clause (d) reminds you that your contributions will be publicly available, and you do not have the right to withdraw them in future.


Comments or questions? Please subscribe to the pywws mailing list http://groups.google.com/group/pywws and let us know.